Renovation CD


By Rumba 32

1. Boogie On Reggae Woman – Stevie Wonder
2. Just The Two Of Us – Bill Withers
3. Everywhere – Chaka Khan
4. On A Sunday Afternoon – Vince Norman
5. Feelin’ Alright – Joe Cocker
6. Soul Vaccination – Tower of Power
7. Cachita – Rene Hernández
8. Real – Leah Tysee, Lynette Williams
9. Sunny  – Bobby Hebb
10. Use Me – Bill Withers
11. P & C Mambo – Oscar Hernández

Category: Tag:


(15.19 + shipping)

It is with great pleasure to present my first recording as producer featuring some of my favorite R&B and soul hits with a foundation of Afro-Latin dance grooves recorded with my own group Rumba 32. It is a labor of love with the intent of creating our own niche. Utilizing the arranging and composing talent from some of the artists in the 3-2 Music catalog made this a particularly special experience: Oscar Hernández (Spanish Harlem Orchestra), Francisco Torres (Poncho Sanchez), Andy Nevala (professor/performer/clinician) and Vince Norman (Afro Bop Alliance). Included are two originals; On A Sunday Afternoon, written by Vince Norman and P&C Mambo by Oscar Hernández. Both combo and big band versions are available for purchase. You can find this recording on all streaming services or support my group Rumba 32 directly by purchasing the physical CD for $15.99 (plus shipping). Thanks for your support.


Additional information

Weight .25 lbs
Dimensions 4.92 × 4.92 × .7 in


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.